Using BigBlueButton

Recording a session

In order to record your sessions, it is necessary to make sure that the "Allow room to be recorded" option is activated when creating your conference room.

Before joining the conference, the room's participants have to agree that the meeting may be recorded while entering the room.

If you enabled the recording option you can see a „Start recording“ button above the presentation. Please note, that recordings do not start automatically. In order to start recording a room's session, click on the „Start recording“ button. A pop-up window will appear. In this window, click "yes" to confirm the start of your recording.

As soon as the session is being recorded, you will recognize a blue button with a red dot above the presentation. Additionally, the recording duration will also be displayed on the button.  

To pause the recording, click the recording button. A pop-up window will be displayed again. Click „Yes“ to pause the recording of the ongoing session.
To resume recording, click on the „Resume recording“ button. You can pause or resume the recording of a session at any time.

After the meeting has ended, the recording will be processed by the server. Depending on the server capacity, this process might take several hours to complete. After the recording has been processed, it will be available on the BBB home screen. Select the room on your dashboard for which at least one session was recorded. In the bottom part of your screen, you will find all available information about your recording. If multiple recordings have been made, they will appear on there as well. You can share or delete your recording(s) by clicking on the three vertical dots to the right of your recording(s).

Return to front page



Information Message
No comment has been posted yet.